Map of NC

Map of NC

January 26, 2016

Congratulations North Carolina Literary Hall of Fame Inductees

The North Carolina Literary Map would like to send a hardy congratulations to the 2016 North Carolina Literary Hall of Fame Inductees: Clyde Edgerton, Margaret Maron, and Carl Sandburg.  The Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives have the Margaret Maron Papers on long-term loan.  The papers contain correspondence and newspaper clippings as well as drafts of Maron's amazing mystery novels.  For more information on the inductees, please see the North Carolina Writer's Network.

Margaret Maron
Clyde Edgerton
Carl Sandburg

January 19, 2016

Randall Jarrell Poetry Competition

The Randall Jarrell Poetry Competition is now open for submissions until March 1!

The winner is awarded $200 and publication in storySouth, an online literary magazine that displays the best works from writers of the "new South". The contest is in honor of former professor, poet, and critic Randall Jarrell, who taught at what is now called UNCG. Jarrell is included in the NC Literary Hall of Fame for his accomplishments. For more information on the details of the poetry competition, please visit here. Happy writing!